Saturday, June 18, 2016

Premier Boxing Champions 6/18/2016 Weigh-In Results

The official weigh-in for Saturday’s Premier Boxing Champions card took place on Friday in Chicago, IL. The weights for the card are as follows. 

Main Event: WBC International Light-Heavyweight championship – 10Rds.

Andrzej Fonfara (Champion) 174lbs.                       vs.          Joe Smith Jr. 173lbs.

WBA World Bantamweight championship – 12 Rds.

Juan Carlos Payano (Champion) 117lbs.                 vs.          Rau’Shee Warren 117lbs.

Super-Middleweight – 10 Rds.

Hugo Centeno Jr. 163lbs.                              vs.          Maciej Sulecki 159lbs.

Middleweight – 10 Rds.

Erickson Lubin 153lbs.                    vs.          Daniel Sandoval 159lbs.

Welterweight – 8 Rds.

Juan Carlos Abregu 147lbs.          vs.          Alex Martin 147lbs.

Welterweight – 6Rds.

Jose Quezada 140lbs.                     vs.          Cameron Kreal 141lbs.

Jr. Lightweight – 4Rds.

Eric Gotay 130lbs.                             vs.          Josh Hernandez 129lbs.

Lightweight – 6 Rds.

Ramiro Carrillo 136lbs.                    vs.          Jorge Munguia 138lbs.

*A four round Women’s Jr. Welterweight bout between Jessica McCaskill and Kaytona Fisher is scheduled to take place. Weights for that bout are unavailable as of this writing. Bout still scheduled to take place as of this writing.

PBC: Fonfara vs. Smith takes place Tonight (Saturday, June 18th ) at the UIC Pavilion in Chicago, IL. The card will be broadcast by NBC at 8:30 PM ET/5:30PM PT as well as the NBC Sports Live Extra app. Check your local listings for time and channel in your area. A live portion of undercard bouts will follow the main card on NBC at 11:30PM ET/8:30PM PT on NBC Sports Network and the NBC Sports Live Extra app. Check your local cable/satellite provider for time and channel in your area.

For more information on NBC Sports and NBC Sports Live Extra please visit: and Check your listings internationally. For more information about the Premier Boxing Champions series please visit:

UPDATE: A correction to what was originally published earlier this morning, the portion of live undercard bouts scheduled to take place following the main card on NBC is scheduled to begin at 11PM ET/8PM PT. As stated above, both broadcasts will also stream on the NBC Sports Live Extra app. We apologize for the error.

The Boxing Truth® is a registered trademark of Beau Denison All Rights Reserved.

Follow Beau Denison on Twitter:

No comments:

Post a Comment